Troy Lee Elected Chair of DMC’s Lighting Board of Governors + New Board Members

Dallas Market Center (DMC) has revealed the election results and appointments for the Lighting Board of Governors, including a new Chair, Troy Lee of Savoy House. The Board serves as an advisory body to counsel DMC, represent the views of the Lightovation exhibitors, promote the industry and supervise programs for lighting trade events at Dallas Market Center. The announcement comes a few weeks prior to the January 6-9 edition of Lightovation, which will host the last meeting of the current Board before new members start their four-year terms in February.

Lee will serve as Chair through January 2024 before becoming Past Chair through January 2026. The Outgoing Chair Nathan Frampton, President & CEO of Fanimation, will serve as Past Chair through January 2024.

New Board members, whose terms will start February 2022 and end in January 2026, are:

Naomi Sperling, COO of Maxim Group Companies; and  

Chris Titizian, President of Avenue Lighting

Minka Group Executive VP/Sales Tim Flannery was also appointed to another four-year term on the Board, joining the following executives currently in term: Brad Kleinberg, President of Crystorama; Malaina Matheus, President of Hudson Valley Lighting Group; Maria Mullen, President & COO of Hubbardton Forge; David Pamer, CEO of ELK Group International; Rick Seidman, President of Quoizel; Matt Sonneman, VP/Business Development for Sonneman; Colleen Visage, VP/Product Development for Progress Lighting; Matt Vollmer, President & Chief Sales Officer for Visual Comfort Group; Jess Wiedemer, President of Hinkley; and Tony Zitoli, VP/Product Development for Eurofase.

Board members who conclude their four-year terms after January 2022 include Bulbrite President Cathy Choi and Kalco/Allegri VP/Sales Wayne Falk. 

The Lighting Board of Governors can have up to 15 members at one time, with five members elected by the current Board, five members elected by the Lightovation exhibitor base, and five members appointed by DMC. Nominations for exhibitor and Board election candidates are accepted in the fall each year from Lightovation exhibitors. The Lighting Board of Governors meets four times each year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *