2012 IESNYC Brilliance Award Winners Announced

The New York City Section of the Illuminating Engineering Society (IESNYC) announces the winners of the 2012 IESNYC Brilliance Award, IES Meritorious Service Award, and IESNYC Special Recognition Awards, as well as introduces the incoming IESNYC Board of Managers.

IESNYC Brilliance Award – Jack Bailey, ONELUX Studio
Bailey served on Mayor Bloomberg’s Green Codes Task Force Lighting and Daylight Technical Committee and is responsible for drafting the lighting requirements for the International Construction Code’s new International Green Construction Code. He chairs the lighting workgroup of the International Construction Code’s Sustainable Building Technology Committee, as well as the New York regional task force of the International Association of Lighting Designers’ Energy and Sustainability Committee. Bailey also sits on the Technical Advisory Group of Green Light New York.

IES Meritorious Service Award – Brad Telias, Enterprise Lighting Sales
Telias has been a longstanding 15+ years member of the NYC Section Board of Managers, writing, preparing, and reviewing contracts with many organizations, including contracts with the American Institute of Architects (AIA) New York and the Museum of Arts & Design, as well as those for a number of section events.

IESNYC Special Recognition Award – Gary Dulanski, The Dulanski Group
Dulanski, IESNYC President from 1995-1997, is the host for the annual Lumen Awards, serving as its master of ceremonies for the past 19 years and a supporter of the section’s activities and events.  In 2004 he received the IES Meritorious Award, and in 1999 was honored with the IES Section Service Award.

IESNYC Special Recognition Award – Anna Kim, Enterprise Lighting Sales
Kim serves as the IESNYC bookkeeper, assisting both the accountant and Section secretary, as well as processes all the information for the thesis prizes. Kim also provides key assistance to the Lumen Committee and plays a major role in the production of the Lumen Journal.

The IES New York City Section 2012-2013 Board of Managers:
President: Charles Cameron, Studio C Squared Inc.
Vice President: Tim Milton, USAI Lighting
Secretary: Brian Belluomini, Lighting Consultant
Treasurer: Zengwei Fu, SBLD Studio

Mike Barr, Lutron Electronics
Megan Carroll, Xicato
Philip Cialdella, Light Abilities
Frank Conti, Enterprise Lighting Sales
Karen Duffy, B-K Lighting / Teka Illumination
Peter Jacobson, Con Edison of New York
Caleb McKenzie, T. Kondos Associates
Daniel Rogers, ICF International
Randy Sabedra, RS Lighting Design
Brian Smith, ICRAVE
Meg Smith, Philips Lighting

Please see these additional news stories on the Illuminating Engineering Society:

USAI Lighting Receives Industry Kudos

Lighting for Seniors Symposium Cosponsored by ALA & IES

“CONTROL THIS!” 2011 Reports Record Attendance

Illuminating Engineering Society Presents CONTROL THIS! 2011

National Lighting Bureau: Howard P. Lewis Reelected to Third Term

One thought on “2012 IESNYC Brilliance Award Winners Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *