Industry Award Winners Named At Lighting One Gala

Lighting One Buying Group

 Lighting One lit up the night last evening during its Welcome and Awards Reception at the Renaissance Dallas Hotel. More than 350 Lighting One members, suppliers, and representatives kicked off the 2014 Lighting One Convention and Market at this festive event.


LightingOne_Fleischer LightingOne_Leeanne_Gregg bob-stolzberg
Daniella & Jack Fleischer of Hermitage Lighting Gallery enjoyed networking with their peers. Lighting One’s Gregg Garofalo & LeAnn Day hosted the successful conference. Bob Stolzberg of Stolzberg Associates received the Rep of the Year award.


With momentum and business continuing to increase, the Lighting One Co-op continues to thrive. The theme “Expanding the Horizon…Rethink the Possibilities” is the focus for the industry group in 2014. Led by President Gregg Garofalo and Sr. Membership Consultant LeAnn Day, the evening spotlighted new members, award winners, and the Lifetime Achievement award winners.

quoizel varaluz
Carrie Arnold of Phillips Lighting & Home shows off LED finger lights with Peter Cox & John Howard of Quoizel. Rossy Wu & Rommel Bundalian of Varaluz’s Philippines factory join Ron Henderson & Harry Kallick.


The evening also included a wide variety of entertainment, including a recap of the memorable moments throughout the past year, a surprise group of members and suppliers playing a few tunes in the newly formed band, New Horizons, followed by the “real band” that kept the Lighting One crowd dancing into the night. “It was a great evening and set the positive tone for the week and year ahead,” notes Garofalo.

Here are the Lighting One Convention Award Winners:

Commitment Award 2013: Kichler Management Team (Russ Klingel, Sam Guye, Steve Falk, Lyn Schulz, Chris Bailey, Dave Pamer, and Becky Ross)

Humanitarian Award 2013 (Member): Kathy & John Ingato, Kristina’s Rainbows of Hope

Humanitarian Award 2013 (Supplier): Quoizel Lighting

Dedication Award 2013: Lee Nemeth, ELK Lighting

Representative of the Year 2013: Bob Stolzberg, Stolzberg Associates in Lighting

Rookie of the Year 2013 (Member): Craig Motz, Southern Lights

Supplier of the Year 2013: ELK Lighting

Member of the Year 2013: Dana Hunt, Masterpiece Lighting, Inc.

Lifetime Achievement (Supplier): Ira Phillips, Quoizel Lighting

Lifetime Achievement (Member): Monty Gilbertson, Lighting Design By Wettstein’s

Lighting One currently has more than 134 members in 183 locations and provides members with exclusive business programs and supplier incentives to increase profitability and sustainability for the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *